Dr. Kendra

Doctor Bag

A few years ago I switched pediatricians for my children. I would literally be sick with worry every time my children had an appointment with the former pediatrician. Let’s just say the practice was not open to my idea of spacing out vaccinations.

I searched in vain for a health care provider who was open to discussions of what my concerns for my children were, who had a wealth of experience and thought outside the box. My search ended when I found Kendra. Truth be told, Kendra and I actually went to high school together and the last I heard she was living in California. When I found out we were living in the same town, it sealed the deal for me.

the doctor

After the birth of F, she did house visits so I would not have to take my newborn out. She has made house calls for S too. And let me just say, he is a tough patient and she handles him with ease and instinctively knows how to work with his personality. Her wealth of knowledge and experience is remarkable. The best part, she listens to the worried mother in me and understands. She is like this for every single patient.

She will be contributing regularly to the blog and offering valuable information on health care issues.

 

Dr. Becker has integrated a Doctor of Naturopathy and Advance Practice Nursing Degree to provide the best possible care to her patients.

Dr. Becker understands the importance of integrating conventional and holistic medicine and the importance of combining therapies appropriately.  Dr. Becker spent 10 years practicing as an ICU nurse for both adults and children, specializing in cardiac surgery and cardiac anomalies, before studying naturopathic medicine.

Dr. Becker integrates both a conventional background with homeopathic, naturopathic, herbal, and dietary treatments.  Dr. Becker is the mother to a daughter and son. Dr. Becker lectures on various topics throughout the nation and is a member of various organizations including CTVIA.

Family Wellness Centre of CT
181 Cross Rd
Waterford, CT 06385 www.fwcct.com

3 thoughts on “Dr. Kendra

  1. Great post! I agree about spacing out vaccines. Poor little muffins!
    Wonderful that she combines western medicine with naturopathy. I only wish she took adults!

  2. This makes me think of the “drive-by” dr. appointment you told me about with S. That story was so funny. And so sad for poor Mr. S!

Leave a Reply

