Baby List

I have been asked numerous times what baby items I would reccommend. Being the mother of three children, my youngest 12 months and oldest 7- I can say truthfully that you really do not need much. I get it..I really do….it is very exciting to buy anything and everything you see when shopping for a little one. Everything is so cute.  After having S (my second) I realized that I really didn’t need much- and neither did he. Besides a crib or co-sleeper, diapers, wipes, sleepers, bottles, there really isn’t that much you need.

But after much thought, these are my top items.

1. Aden & Anais Swaddlers. I use mine for everything. Swaddling, diaper pad cover, blanket, nursing cover, stroller shield from sun. You name it. aden + anais.

2. Aden & Anais Sleep Sack.  If your baby is the type who likes to sleep in a sack, then I would recommend these. The quality is superb and you can get the thinner or thicker version. aden + anais.

3. Ergo Carrier. http://store.ergobaby.com       Original Baby Carrier - Black/Camel

4. Nosefrida Fridababy – Home of NoseFrida the Snotsucker, and The Windi.

5. Two piece set teether. Sophie the Giraffe.
It allows you to have the freedom to get stuff done while your baby is napping. The video portion gives you added piece of mind.
7.  Medela Pump. If you will need to pump….this is worth every penny. It is quick so you can get back to work or whatever else is on your agenda for the day.
8. Zippered sleepers. The last thing you want to do in the middle of the night is fumble with those snaps. Target has a pretty good selection.
Thoughts? I am sure I am missing more.
Leave a Reply

