When to call uncle…..

.

I do not know what it is about me and piling on more stuff on my “to do” plate than I should. There literally is not enough time in the day to do it all, but I somehow figure it out and I do it. Let’s just say, I am usually still going around 11:30 at night. This after being a mom of three, working a full day with 100 responsibilities, taking care of the home, doing homework with the kids, and everything else in between. I know I am not the only one doing this in this world, but it has caught up to me in a big way. I think the added insurmountable stress of the last 6 weeks at work, has got me thinking is all that I do worth it and which is not worth my time. These 18 hour days are not happening anymore.

words of wisdom!

So I started to compile a list of what I need to change to get me on the road to living my life for my life not for the list of crap that will not matter in a week, a month, a year or a decade. Just the act of making that list has made me see a clearer picture of the life that I need to have to be healthy and less stressed. There gets to be a point when you just have had enough and the wear and tear on the body is so apparent that it cannot be ignored. When people’s actions ultimately have an adverse effect on my health is when I have to say enough is enough.

Like I have mentioned in previous posts, I am a worrier, and that is just a trait that is part of my being. I really cannot make a 180 degree turn on that. I have rationalized over and over that it is because the things I worry about matter, and that is good enough for me. But this stress is so out the door….

Glad I got that off my chest.

4 thoughts on “When to call uncle…..

  1. I am so proud of you!! I too am not an “over-sharer” but there was a point in my life where all my worrying & stress made me literally ill. Iin the last 4 years I have cut out all of the unnecessary stress & drama. It’s hard, it’s a journey but so worth it to live your life for you.

  2. As always, your posts help to put me back on the right track.Sometimes you just need a reminder that you just need to get up and move…because in a year from now I will have wished I did:)…thank you:) I was feeling a little burned out and blah and I clicked on your post…today is a new day:)…Miss you…XO

Leave a Reply

