The closet I call my office

My office closet, as I like to call it, because I gave up my office and now use a closet, is my Achilles heel. I clean it, throw stuff out and it manages to look like trash. I cannot believe I am sharing this stuff with you, but I am so I mind as well finish what I started. You can ask any one of my dear friends, and they can attest to the fact that the rest of my home is spotless. Seriously.

So I managed to work on this closet when Miss F was taking her morning nap. I finished within the two-hour time frame. The thing about cleaning for me and getting rid of clutter is it is the only time my mind is not on a tread mill on high speed. I think and plan all the time. So when I am in the throes of doing this stuff, my mind is taking a nap. It is very necessary.

This is what I started out with. You name it, it was in there. Things that didn’t belong, things that did and things that should be tossed. I literally took everything out and put them in organized piles. OCD much. Totally. But that is the way that I roll.

My living room was the staging ground. I went through every piece and either tossed, gave away or organized. There ended up being 8 bags and 10 coats that were going to new homes. I am serious when I say I just go into a trance and become a robot when I am in cleaning and tossing mode.

I had ordered these glasses and could not remember where I put them. I found them at the bottom of the heap. I remembered putting them in a place where they would not get crushed, but forgot where that might be. I wasn’t kidding when I said I have a lot on my mind.

This is the end result. I am so stoked. The annoying thing about the closet thing is, it always ends up snowballing into another project. I had placed all the kids’ work since Miss P was in preschool years ago in a somewhat organized mess on the shelves. So the next project had to be creating a nice box to store all those keepsakes. Stay tuned for more on that…..

3 thoughts on “The closet I call my office

  1. i think you should be going into the organizing business ! There are people that just cant get organized. I would DEF make use of your services. I Love the pics. Cant wait to see whats in store for the keepsakes. I might have to copy that.!

Leave a Reply

