Kitchen Part Deux

Ok….so the kitchen paint job has been interesting mainly because we were not there as it was happening in the initial stages. We timed it while we would be away. But there was some prep to happen before we left.

I emptied out all the cabinets. We lived like this for two weeks. No biggie. I thought Miss F would be all into the bottom cabinets and play with all the casserole dishes, but she really had no interest.

My dining room table looked like this. I have come to the conclusion that I really like white and that a dining room is a pointless room.

The island became an artist’s canvas. Four different shades of grey. Impossible for me to figure out which one was the right one. They all looked blue. Who knows.

I am really going to miss the black. But we have a plan, and we need to stick to it.

Kitchen Phase 1.

5 thoughts on “Kitchen Part Deux

Leave a Reply

