Carole Radziwill

I admit that I watch Real Housewives of New York. It is such a ridiculous show. But I heart Andy Cohen. I actually stopped watching it over the last two years. A few of the ladies were a bit too much for me. But I started watching again only because of Carole Radziwill. I knew of her history and her gumption and that is only why I tuned in again.

Carole Radziwill

What is it about her? Well, first off, it is her wit, her sarcasm, her perfectly timed one liners and her etiquette. Her graciousness and her peppered language. Loves it. She’s a girl’s girl and a man’s woman.

Carole Radziwill

Money does not buy you class. She was raised not with a silver spoon in her mouth and worked her way up the ladder, proved herself, did what she loved and loved what she did. She fell in love, had her heart torn out of her body and survived.

She has this duality about her that I think I am drawn to. She can have a couture gown on one minute and be at a local pub in the East Village drinking a beer (or whiskey) with tattered jeans and a biker jacket. Basically, she is down to earth. She just gets it…what life and its value really means. I’m writing like I actually know her, which I don’t, but this is what I see when I watch her in action.

If you haven’t read her memoir, you should look it up. I read it in one night. I can only imagine the amount of courage it took to put her heart out there.

What Remains | Carole Radziwill

She has a blog on Bravo TV Official Site.. Hilarious. Her own website is pretty cool too Carole Radziwill.

Anyhoo….that’s what’s going on here.

image 1 via bravotv.com image 2 via google

4 thoughts on “Carole Radziwill

Leave a Reply

