Children’s Domains

I am starting to look at interior inspiration shots of children’s rooms for Miss F. She is about a year or so away from a new look when I transition her from crib to toddler bed to queen size bed. I am not rushing this though. I wish time could stand still for a bit, so I can savour these moments with her in the stage that she is now.

Designer Katie Maine and designer Jason Maine swathed the room in Brunschwig's Bombay wallpaper, custom-printed on Mylar. Bed and canopy by Maine Design. Vintage suzani bedcovering from Yurdan. Moravian start light, Visual Comfort.

Julie loves this room. She really loves the Bill Blass sketches on the wall.  I <3 THIS ROOM:)-JULIE.  We are supposed to be researching. Instead- we're pinning.

This room is so simple, but really packs a punch in colors.

cool kids room

Kids room by Milk Mag

I know. I know. I am all over the place with the things that I like. Have you changed it up lately for your children’s rooms and what did you go with?

image 1 via House Beautiful. image 2 via apartmentsilike.wordpress.com image 3 via Oh Baby! image 4 via Milk

7 thoughts on “Children’s Domains

  1. When you figure out F’s room, I desperately need your help with C’s. Right now it’s half guest room, half C’s nursery. Hodge podge disaster.

Leave a Reply

