Chivalry

A man gives a woman a helping hand as she takes a flying leap over a large puddle on the pavement, 1960. From Keystone/Getty Images

Chivalry.

I hope when my daughters are of an age when they are in social situations as teens and adults,  the act of chivalry is still on full display.

I find a man opening a door for a lady, taking her hand to guide her in a sea of traffic, or introducing her is very chivalrous.

Women have become the masters of their own world and leaders of their own lives (which I fully believe in), I think the act of chivalry is equally as important. I want for my son to treat the women in his life with respect and as equals. It has been cute to see him take Miss F’s hand to help her navigate steps.

Leave a Reply

