St. John

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

So back in April we went to St. John. It isn’t an easy to jaunt to actually get there, but once you do, it is paradise. I love the windy roads, coral beaches, warm water, slow living and breezes off the water. The kids loved being there. I know when they dipped their toes back in our ocean they were highly disappointed.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

S loved the water. He was thrilled looking at all the fish and splashing around. I didn’t think I would get him out at the end of each day.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

We rented a home  on the cliffs. This is what we woke up to every morning. It was breathtaking. How I miss it.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

One night, we could actually see the storm clouds in the distance. I have never seen rain fall from a cloud like that before.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

This photo truly captures the personalities of each of my children. I cannot tell you enough how much I love them.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

All of the reptiles, animals and birds that were on that island was a kicker. One night we had a lizard and a deer on the property.

thehouseofrue

thehouseofrue  

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

Until we meet again.

Leave a Reply

