Cali Part 2

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

After we left Anaheim, we headed to Venice. It was a short stay in Venice, more like 2 hours. The place I rented was a dump to say the least.  The safety of the place was also questionable. The window screens had HUGE gaps in it where the kids could actually fall out of the second story windows. Fast thinking ,along with a spotty internet connection at 5pm in the 4th of July no less, got us the very last two rooms in Santa Monica at Loews.  We packed up the kids and the car again and off we went. We were expert packers at this time, and the kids just rolled with it.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

We hit the pier area in Santa Monica that night. The next morning we went on our way to the Viceroy. I had made reservations there back in January and totally forgot to cancel them. Truly a miracle considering our accommodation issue we were dealing with. It was magical and completely what we needed to chill out.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

That night we headed back to Venice and it was food truck night. There were literally 30 or more trucks lining the street on Abbott Kinney. It was wild. You name it, they had it.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

The next day we hit the road early to make our way into Hollywood. The amount of  things we did that morning is unbelievable. We went to see some stars on Hollywood Blvd. We then made our way into the Hills to try to get to the Hollywood sign at the closest point. On our way there, I almost knocked my head clear off my neck when I bumped into a massive branch. I swear I couldn’t focus for hours. Between all that, our car got towed and we had to walk over a mile to retrieve it. On our way back, we drove through Beverly Hills to see Villa Blanca. That was about 4 hours of fun, so the pool and a few mimosa were waiting for us back at the Viceroy.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

The kids waited patiently for our ride after we walked in the heat for almost two miles to get it.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

Here is the branch that literally almost did me in. I swear I have a divot in my head there now.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

I really think Alex was going to cry from pure happiness when we stopped at this place. I think I took over 50 pictures as proof that she was really there.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

If you have been to SoCal, do you have any family spots that are must sees?

Leave a Reply

