Transition

My current dining room has become a storage room for all the deliveries I have been getting for the new house. I think I use this room as a storage facility more than I ever actually used it as a dining room. I mentioned before that a lot of the furniture pieces that we have in our house now will not be going to the new house. The new build is really an open floor plan with no interior walls to speak of on the first floor. So a lot of the things I currently have will not work in the new space.

When we started to design the new house, I wanted to really live in one space. The kitchen open to the family room and the eating area. I have always loved the townhouses in the city, and wanted to translate that into the new house.  I also wanted the mudroom area to be usable and sizable. We have no mudroom in the house we just sold and are currently renting, which always was annoying. The kids have no where to put their things and the half bath wasn’t close to the garage. The new mudroom will have a butler’s pantry, half bath, closet area and my desk area. I am so pumped for this room.

Here are some inspiration photos that have the look that I have always loved and hope to have in the new home.

white kitchen, open floor plan, classic,
Open floor plan!
bright, light, white, tall windows, living room, glass book cases, slipcover couch
Leave a Reply

