Fireplace Fierce

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

So the upstairs fireplace has had some major progress over the last few weeks. The interior firebox was sprayed black and the marble surround was applied. Just these simple steps already made a big improvement.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

When I designed the fireplace, I did not have a mantle for it in mind. I really envisioned a simple, streamlined wall of marble.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

The final step before grouting. I was so happy with the overall look. I hate to actually use it!

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

And the final look. When we started moving in last week, I wanted to finish off this room first. As I type, I am still not fully in the home yet. We plan to move in the rest of the furniture in and Alex’s things over the next week and weekend. So we are getting settled slowly, but let me say that this one room makes me giddy.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

Have you started any home improvement projects?

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fireplace Fierce

Leave a Reply

