Foyer

Well, we are officially moved in. It took over three weeks to get it done. The amount of crap one accumulates in 12 years and 5 people can be quite a lot. But it is finished and the kids are thrilled with the new digs.

We still have no internet. I am sitting in Starbucks as I type with a hot chocolate trying to get a few posts in. Because it is a new build, it might take an additional three weeks to get internet. Had I known this is what would of happened, I would have started the process three months ago.

I figured I could show a snapshot of the foyer. It seems to be the only space that is basically finished. When I walk in here, it makes me smile.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

This is what it looked like only a few months ago.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

Then with the herringbone down and a coat of primer.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

The floors were stained and poly’d and the rails and banisters had some paint and stain as well.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

And the final shot.

Welcome home.

Leave a Reply

