Pretty in hot pink

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

Believe it or not, I actually have color in my home. My daughters’ rooms rooms have stark white walls and all white linen bedding and pops of hot pink scattered throughout the rooms.

Miss P’s room is one of my favorites. It is incredibly comfortable. I made it a point to not clutter it with things. I also decided not to put anything up on the walls until we lived in the space for at least 6 months. She has tons of ribbons, trophies, and medals from Irish Dance. Much is stored away. I would like to eventually have a designated room just for practice and dance so they will remain safely tucked away. Her trophies are displayed currently, and she loves that.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

It has been a great room for her and she has plenty of space and closet room. Her last closet was less than three feet long and was always a disaster. She can see the water from her windows and is always looking to see if there are any seals out.

The room still needs some bed side lamps and a few other items, but she nor I are in a big rush to fill it up. So until then, she enjoys her space and I am happy for her.

2 thoughts on “Pretty in hot pink

Leave a Reply

