Hello there

Sorry for the lack of posts. Sometimes there is so much going on in my brain, that when it actually requires action I got nothing. It also might have something to do with the never ending lousy weather bombarding our area. Who knows. Or maybe I am just lazy. Either way, we have been busy here.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

We have been working on the yard the last few weeks. It would probably be going along at a faster rate if it didn’t rain as much as it has. The front has been popping grass the last week.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

Our backyard was just seeded. Then we got 200 inches of rain and now it’s a mess. I think I see the grass seeds floating down the road.

thehoueoftrue

thehoueoftrue

Supposedly, the sun is returning. I will believe it when I see it.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

Hopefully, we will have grass even though we have a swimming pool of mud out there. The fence could be in better shape, but for now we are keeping it. We plan to powerwash it and then paint it white. We purchased a new white fence and gate for the rest of the backyard to have some privacy. Daily slow drive bys by random people and for the safety of the kids and dogs, it will be nice to have everything enclosed.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

I love lilacs. I have written about my love for them many times. This time, I went the tree route and bought a white lilac tree instead of a bush. They flower later in the summer. I am so pumped for this little guy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

