Do It Delicious

I am not a cook. I have never boasted that I was. I think I have stated a few times on the good ole blog that it is not my favorite thing to do in the world. But I need to eat to live, and I needed to find something that could give me ideas that would not take forever to prep or cook.

I follow Jessica Seinfeld on Instagram. She is Jerry’s wife, but stands on her own in terms of being an accomplished woman with a spot on personality. Her instagram feed is hilarious, and she is a great cook. She has written several cookbooks, but it was her Instagram feed of the things she makes that peeked my curiosity about her. She can be found on http://www.doitdelicious.com. I love that her recipes are easy to prep and easy to actually cook.

Last night I made the cod dish. Oh.My. Goodness. It was uhhhhmazing. The only things I additionally added were spinach and vegetable stock. This literally took me 5 minutes to prep, if that, and 40 minutes to actually cook. The best part was when it was cooking, I did not have to be glued to the stove.

do it delicious

Next on the menu will be these two recipes. If I can make two or three a week, and have enough for left overs for everyone for the next night, I can actually make do this.

do it delicious

This eggplant is next. The only thing I plan to add is making my own tomato sauce. Just to dip and add on the side.

do it delicious

And this chicken recipe, is literally cooked all in one pot. Sign me up.

Have you found any sites that offer delicious meals for little prep and cook time? Do share!

Leave a Reply

