Holiday Heels

When I have an occasion to go to that requires me to dress up, I have to say I am not quick to throw on a dress and do it up that way. I do not imagine my holiday calendar being packed with parties, but there are a few get-togethers that are tentatively on the calendar. I am sure that most will be decked out, and awesome for them. But knowing me, I will be getting decked out a different way.

Screen Shot 2014-10-06 at 10.11.18 AM

These JBrand Velvet trousers are exactly what I picture wearing. I swear everything always comes back in style eventually. I had a pair of black velvets 15 years ago when I worked in the city that I loved. They are loooonnnng gone, but the style is back again. These can be found at http://www.jbrandjeans.com

Screen Shot 2014-10-06 at 10.14.40 AM

With this fitted black blazer from Zara as the topper. Simple and can be worn dressed up or down later with jeans and trainers. Try http://www.zara.com for similar looks or this exact style.

Screen Shot 2014-10-06 at 10.20.44 AM

This simple top would work perfect with what I am thinking of wearing. This is found on http://www.shopbop.com.

And it is always about the shoes. They will always be my downfall.

Screen Shot 2014-10-06 at 10.24.24 AM

Sigh. Oh how I love these. Not happening, but I love them. These are also on http://www.shopbop.com. Add a long gold delicate gold necklace and a visit to my hair guy for a perfectly imperfect blow dry and I am good.

This is what I am picturing. The idea can be replicated in countless ways, with varied price points. What I like is that truly these are all basics for a night out and some version is probably already in your closet.

Leave a Reply

