You are 7

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

My little boy is not so little anymore. Seven years old today! How can I put into words just how special you are and how incredibly funny and smart and energetic you are every day.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

You are all speed. Darting around here, shaking things up and breathing life into our lives. All boy, with all heart, you relish in the quiet stolen moments one on one, but can turn this house upside down with enthusiasm and gusto.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

You have an engineer mind. Can create massively complicated Lego sculptures, can add in your head in the hundreds, and your mathematical brain will take you far.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

One night last week, when we were chatting and reading our books you said to me, “When I get married, I am going to tell my wife how smart and special she is.” I replied that that was very nice and she will really love that. Then he said, “Plus I am going to read and play with my kids like you do with me. Every day.” The kid has plans.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

You are a natural soccer player. I love that you have something that sets you apart from every one else in the family. It is all you, and you relish in the fact that we are so proud of you. You command that field and work with your teammates and I can see that you will carry those traits far into your adulthood.

thehouseoftrue

thehouseoftrue

You are my worrier. Always concerned about where everyone is and if they are OK. You are already thinking about all the things you can be when you grow up, but always ask if that job will be dangerous or make other people worry. Such a grown up thought, and I always say to you be whatever you want to be, and as many things as you want to be.

Seamus, I love you. I cherish you. I thank you for breathing zest and a racing heart to my life. You are my sweet wonderful boy and I am proud of the young man you are. Happy 7th! Let’s rock on!

One thought on “You are 7

Leave a Reply

